• Fix screen
  • Auto screen

Font size:


Network of expertise on animal influenza

OIE - World Organization for Animal HealthFAO - Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

OFFLU contributors

Amy L. Vincent
Veterinary Medical Officer
Building 20, Room 2517
Virus and Prion Diseases Research Unit
USDA-ARS, National Animal Disease Center
1920 Dayton Avenue
Ames, IA 50010, USA
Tel: +1-515-337-7557; Fax: +1-515-337-7428
amy.vincent@ars.usda.gov
Anja Globig
Friedrich-Loeffler-Institut
Federal Research Institute for Animal Health
Suedufer 10
17493 Greifswald-Insel Riems
Germany
Phone: +49 38351 7-1242 Fax: +49 38351 7-1226
Anja.Globig@fli.bund.de
Ann Cullinane
Head of the Virology Unit
Irish Equine Centre
Johnstown, Naas
Co. Kildare
IRELAND
Tel: +353-45 86.62.66; Fax: +353-45 86. 62.73
acullinane@equine-centre.ie
Ariel Pereda
Head of the Avian and Swine Laboratory
Institute of Virology
National Institute of Agriculture Technology (INTA)
N. Reppetto y De los Reseros s/n
Hurlingham (1686)
Buenos Aires, ARGENTINA
Tel: +54-11-4621-1447 Fax: +54-11-46211743
apereda@cnia.inta.gov.ar
   
Bandit Nuansrichy 
National Institute of Animal Health
Chatuchak, Bangkok 10900
THAILAND
Tel:  662 5798908 to 14  ext 424
Fax: 662 5798919                                            Bundit.nu@hotmail.com
Beverly Schmitt
National Veterinary Services Laboratories
Diagnostic Virology Laboratory
P.O. Box 844
Ames IA 50010
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
Tel.: (1-515) 663.75.51; Fax: (1-515) 663.73.48
beverly.j.schmitt@aphis.usda.gov  
Celia Abolnik
Research Chair: Poultry Health and Production
Department of Production Animal Studies Faculty of Veterinary Science
University of Pretoria, Private Bag X4
Onderstepoort 0110, SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: +27-12-5298334  Fax: +27-12-5298306
celia.abolnik@up.ac.za
Chandapiwa Marobela-Raborokgwe
Botswana National Veterinary Laboratory
Sebele content farm
Private Bag 0035
Gaborone
BOTSWANA
Phone: 00267 3928816
Fax: 00267 3928956
cmarobela-raborokgwe@gov.bw
Chris Morrissy
Australian Animal Health Laboratory
Private Bag 24,
Geelong VIC 3220,
Australia
Phone: +61 3 5227 5425   Fax: +61 3 5227 5555
Chris.morrissy@csiro.au
Christian Mathieu
Virology Unit
Avian Section
Departamento de Laboratorios
Agriculture and Livestock Service
Ministry of Agriculture
CHILE
christian.mathieu@sag.gob.cl
Cristóbal Zepeda
Centers for Epidemiology and Animal Health
USDA-APHIS-VS-CEAH
2150 Centre Ave, Building B
Fort Collins, CO 80526-8117
USA
Tel: +1-970 494.72.00; Fax: +1-970 494.72.29
cristobal.zepeda@aphis.usda.gov
Chakradhar Tosh
High Security Animal Disease Laboratory
Indian Veterinary Research Institute
Indian Council of Agricultural Research
Anand Nagar, Bhopal – 462021
Madhya Pradesh, INDIA
Tel: +91-755 275 46 74 (ext 312) Fax: +91-755 275 88 42
ctosh@hsadl.nic.in; chakradhar.tosh@gmail.com
David E. Swayne
Laboratory Director
Southeast Poultry Research Laboratory
USDA/Agricultural Research Service
934 College Station Road
Athens, Georgia 30605, USA
Tel:  +1-706-546-3433; FAX: +1-706-546-3161
David.Swayne@ars.usda.gov
David Suarez
Southeast Poultry Research Laboratory
Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Agricultural Research Service
934 College Station Road
Athens, Georgia 30605
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
Tel: +1-706-546-3479; Fax+1-706-546-3161
David.Suarez@ARS.USDA.GOV
Elizabeth Mumford
World Health Organization
Avenue Appia 20
CH -1211 Geneva 27
SWITZERLAND
Tel : +41 22 791 2174 (GPN 12174)
mumforde@who.int

Filip Claes
OFFLU Scientist
Animal Health Service
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla,
00153 Rome, ITALY
Tel: + 39 06570 53525
Filip.Claes@fao.org
Frank Wong
Diagnostic Scientist
Diagnostics Surveillance and Response
CSIRO Australian Animal Health Laboratory
5 Portarlington Road, Geelong, VIC. 3219 AUSTRALIA
Phone: +61 3 5227 5056  Fax: +61 3 5227 5555
Frank.Wong@csiro.au

Gaëlle Simon
Anses, Ploufragan-Plouzané Laboratory
Swine Virology Immunology Unit
National Reference Laboratory for Swine Influenza
Zoopôle Les Croix
BP 53
22440 PLOUFRAGAN
FRANCE
Tel : +33 2 96 01 01 63
gaelle.simon@anses.fr
Gerrit Viljoen
Member, OFFLU Steering Committee
Head, Animal Production & Health section
Joint FAO/IAEA Programme
P.O. Box 100
Wagramer Strasse 5, A-1400
Vienna, AUSTRIA
G.J.Viljoen@iaea.org
Giovanni Cattoli
Department of Research & Innovation
Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale delle Venezie
Viale dell'Università 10 - 35020 Legnaro (Padova), ITALY
Tel. +39 0498084384 Fax +39 0498084360
gcattoli@izsvenezie.it
Gounalan Pavade
Scientific and Technical Department
World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE)
Paris 75017, FRANCE
Tel: +33 1 44 15 1888;
Fax: +33 1 42 67 09 87
g.pavade@oie.int
Guus Koch
Central Veterinary Institute of Wageningen UR
Department of Virology
Postbox 65
8200 AB Lelystad
NETHERLANDS
Tel: +31-320-238609  Fax: +31-320-238668
guus.koch@wur.nl
Gwenaelle Dauphin
EMPRES Lab Unit Coordinator / OFFLU Focal Point 
Animal Health Service Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
Viale delle Terme di Caracalla, 00153 Rome, ITALY
Tel +39 06 570 56027; Fax +39 06 570 53023
Gwenaelle.Dauphin@fao.org
Hiroshi Kida
Laboratory of Microbiology
Graduate School of Veterinary Medicine
Hokkaido University
Kita-18, Nish- 9, Kita-Ku
Sapporo 060-0818, JAPAN
Tel: +81-11 706 52 07   Fax: +81-11 706 52 73
kida@vetmed.hokudai.ac.jp

Hualan Chen
National Avian Influenza Reference Laboratory
Harbin Veterinary Research Institute, CAAS
427 Maduan Street, Harbin 150001
CHINA (PEOPLE'S REP. OF)
Tel: +86-451 85.93.50.79  
Fax: +86-451 82.73.31.32
hlchen1@yahoo.com; hlchen@hvri.ac.cn
Ian Brown
Animal Health and Veterinary Laboratories Agency
New Haw, Addlestone
Surrey KT15 3NB
Weybridge
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: +44-1932 35 73 39   Fax: +44-1932 35 72 39
ian.brown@ahvla.gsi.gov.uk
Ilaria Capua
Division of Comparative Biomedical Sciences
Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale delle Venezie
Viale dell'Università 10
35020, Legnaro Padova, Italy
Tel: +39 049 8084371   Fax: +39 049 8084360
icapua@izsvenezie.it
Ivo Claassen
Central Veterinary Institute of Wageningen UR
Houtribweg 39
8221 RA Lelystad
The Netherlands
Ivo.Claassen@wur.nl
Janice Pedersen
National Veterinary Services Laboratories
P.O. Box 844, Ames, IA 50010
USA
Tel: +1-515-337-7551;
Fax: +1-515-337-73-48
Janice.c.pedersen@aphis.usda.gov
John Pasick
Canadian Food Inspection Agency
National Centre for Foreign Animal Disease
1015 Arlington Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 3M4
CANADA
Tel: +1-204 789 20 13; Fax: +1-204 789 20 38
john.pasick@inspection.gc.ca
Keith Hamilton
Chargé de Mission /OFFLU Focal point
World Organisation for Animal Health
75017 Paris, FRANCE
Tel: +33 1 44 15 1888;
Fax: +33 1 42 67 09 87
k.hamilton@oie.int
Kristien Van Reeth
Laboratory of Virology
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Ghent University
Salisburylaan 133
9820 Merelbeke
BELGIUM
Tel. +32 9 2647369; Fax +32 9 2647495
kristien.vanreeth@UGent.be
Lars Erik Larsen
Head of Virus research group (endemic viruses)
National Veterinary Institute
Technical University of Denmark (DTU)
Bülowsvej 27
DK-1790 Copenhagen V
Tel.+45 35886274 Mob.+45 40998434
lael@vet.dtu.dk

Les Sims Asia Pacific Veterinary Information Services PO BOX 344 Palm Cove Queensland 4879 Australia apvis@remove-this.bigpond.net.au  
Malik Peiris
Centre of Influenza Research
School of Public Heath
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine
The University of Hong Kong
5th Floor William M.W.Mong Building
21 Sassoon Road, Pokfulam, Hong Kong SAR
Tel: +852-2816-8414; Fax: +852-2872-5782
malik@hkucc.hku.hk
Marek Slomka
Animal Health & Veterinary Laboratories Agency, Weybridge
New Haw, Addlestone
Surrey KT15 3NB
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: Office: +44(0)1932 359425/Lab:+44(0)1932 357704;
Fax: +44 (0)1932 357239
Marek.Slomka@ahvla.gsi.gov.uk
Marie Culhane
Associate Clinical Professor
University of Minnesota Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
1333 Gortner Avenue
Saint Paul, MN 55108 USA
612-624-7423 ph
612-624-8707 fax
grame003@umn.edu

Marisa Peyre
CIRAD
Unité de Recherche « AGIRs »
Animal et Gestion Intégrée des Risques
TA C-22/E
Campus International de Baillarguet
34398 Montpellier Cedex 5
FRANCE
Based at the National Insitute for Veterinary Research (NIVR), Hanoi, Vietnam
marisa.peyre@cirad.fr
Mia Kim Torchetti
Avian Viruses Section Head
Diagnostic Virology Laboratory
National Veterinary Services Laboratories
Ames, Iowa, 50010
USA Tel: +1-515-337-7590 Fax: +1-515-337-7348 Mia.Kim.Torchetti@aphis.usda.gov
Nichole Hines
Microbiologist
United States Department of Agriculture
National Veterinary Services Laboratories
Diagnostic Virology Laboratory
1920 Dayton Ave. Ames, IA 50010
USA
Phone: (515)337-7551
Fax: (515)337-7348
Nichole.L.Hines@aphis.usda.gov

Nicola Lewis
Centre for Pathogen Evolution
Department of Zoology
University of Cambridge
Downing Street
Cambridge, CB2 3EJ
UNITED KINGDOM
nsl25@cam.ac.uk
Pastor Alfonso Zamora
National Centre for Animal and Plant Health  (CENSA)
San Jose de las Lajas 32700
Mayabeque
CUBA
Tel : +53 47849134
pastor.alfonso@infomed.sld.cu
Patricia Avalos Moreno
Department of Laboratories and Agricultural
and Cattle Quarantine Stations
Agricultural and Livestock Service
12, Pudahuel, Santiago
CHILE
patricia.avalos@sag.gob.cl
Peter Daniels
(OFFLU Steering committee chairman)
Assistant Director
Australian Animal Health Laboratory
PMB 24
Geelong 3220
Australia
Tel: +61 3 5227 5014; Fax: + 61 3 5227 5555
peter.daniels@csiro.au
Ramlan Mohamed
Veterinary Research Institute,
Department of Veterinary Services,
Ipoh, Perak Darul Ridzuan,
MALAYSIA
ramlan@dvs.gov.my
Richard Webby
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
262 Danny Thomas Place
Memphis TN  38105-2794
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
Richard.Webby@STJUDE.ORG
Ron Fouchier
Dept. Virology and National Influenza Center
Erasmus Medical Center Rotterdam
Dr. Molenwaterplein 50
3015 GE Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone : +31 10 4088066 Fax: +31 10 4089485
r.fouchier@erasmusmc.nl

Ruben Donis
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Influenza Branch
1600 Clifton Road, G16
Atlanta
Georgia 30333
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
rvd6@cdc.gov
Sabrina Swenson
National Veterinary Services Laboratories
P.O.Box. 844
1920 Dayton Avenue
Ames IA 50010
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
Tel: +1 515 337 7551; Fax: +1 515 337 7348
Sabrina.L.Swenson@aphis.usda.gov
Sasan Fereidouni
WESCA Wildlife Network
Feldstrasse 103
Greifswald 17489
GERMANY Tel: +49 3834 773078
Fax: +49 3834 425234                                            s.fereidouni@remove-this.wesca.net
Takehiko Saeto
National Institute of Animal Health
National Agriculture and Food Research Organisation
Kannondai, Tsukuba
Ibaraki 305-0856
JAPAN                                                    taksaito@remove-this.affrc.go.jp
Thierry van den Berg
Operational Director Viral Diseases
Veterinary and Agrochemical Research Centre
Groeselenberg 99
B-1180 Brussels, BELGIUM Tel: + 32 2 379 06 30 Fax: + 32 2 379 04 01                                               Thierry.vandenberg@coda-cerva.be
Timm C. Harder
Friedrich Loeffler Institute
Institute of Diagnostic Virology
Suedufer 10, D-17493 Greifswald-Insel Riems
GERMANY
Tel: +49-383 51.71.152   Fax: +49-383 51.71.174
timm.harder@fli.bund.de
Thomas M. Chambers
Department of Veterinary Science
Maxwell H. Gluck Equine Research Center
University of Kentucky
1400 Nicholasville Road
Lexington, Kentucky 40546-0099
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
Tel: +1-859 218 11 26   Fax: +1-859 257 85 42
tmcham1@uky.edu
Tony Joannis
National Veterinary Research Institute,
Vom, Plateau State,
Nigeria.
Tel: +2348037024280; +2348061345226
tmjoannis@yahoo.com, tmjoannis@gmail.com
Tung Nguyen
Vice Director
National Centre for Veterinary Diagnosis
78/11 Giai Phong
Hanoi
Vietnam
nguyentungncvd@hotmail.com
Veronique Jestin
Avian and Rabbit Virology-Immunology-Parasitology research unit
National reference laboratory for avian influenza and Newcastle disease
ANSES, Ploufragan Plouzané Laboratory
BP 53, 22440 Ploufragan,
France
Veronique.JESTIN@anses.fr
Viktor N. Irza
National Reference Laboratory
for Avian Influenza and Newcastle Disease
FGI Federal Centre for Animal Health
600901 Jur'evets, Vladimir
RUSSIA
irza@arriah.ru
Young Ki Choi College of Médicine and Medical Research Institute Chungbuk National University 12 Gaeshin-Dong, Heungduk-Gu, Cheongju 361-763 Republic of Korea choiki55@remove-this.chungbuk.ac.kr