• Fix screen
  • Auto screen

Font size:


Network of expertise on animal influenza

OIE - World Organization for Animal HealthFAO - Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

OFFLU Reference Laboratories and experts for highly pathogenic avian influenza and low pathogenic avian influenza (poultry)

Dr John Pasick  

Canadian Food Inspection Agency, National Centre for Foreign Animal Disease 

1015 Arlington Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 3M4 

CANADA 

Tel: (1.204) 789.20.13 Fax: (1.204) 789.20.38 

Email: jpasick@inspection.gc.ca  

 

Dr Hualan Chen  

National Avian Influenza Reference Laboratory, Animal Influenza Laboratory of the Ministry of Agriculture, Harbin Veterinary Research Institute, CAAS 

427 Maduan Street, Harbin 150001 

CHINA (People's Republic of) 

Tel: (86-451) 85.93.50.79 Fax: (86-451) 82.73.31.32 

Email: hlchen1@yahoo.com  

Email: hlchen@hvri.ac.cn  

Web: http://hvri.ac.cn  

 

Dr Timm C. Harder  

Federal Research Centre for Virus Diseases of Animals (BFAV), Institute of Diagnostic Virology 

Boddenblick 5a, 17493 Greifswald - Insel Riems 

GERMANY 

Tel: (49.383) 51.71.52 Fax: (49.383) 51.72.75 

Email: timm.harder@fli.bund.de  

 

Dr Ian Brown  

AHVLA Weybridge 

New Haw, Addlestone, Surrey KT15 3NB 

UNITED KINGDOM 

Tel: (44.1932) 35.73.39 Fax: (44.1932) 35.72.39 

Email: ian.brown@ahvla.gsi.gov.uk  

 

Dr Frank Wong 

CSIRO, Australian Animal Health Laboratory (AAHL) 

5 Portarlington Road, Private Bag 24, Geelong 3220, Victoria 

AUSTRALIA 

Tel: (61.3) 52.27.50.00 Fax: (61.3) 52.27.55.55 

Email: frank.wong@csiro.au  

 

Dr Mia Torchetti

National Veterinary Services Laboratories

USDA, APHIS, Veterinary Services

P.O. Box 844, Ames, IA 50010

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Tel: (1.515) 337.72.66 Fax: (1.515) 337.73.97

Email: Mia.Kim.Torchetti@aphis.usda.gov

 

Dr Ilaria Capua  

Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale delle Venezie, Laboratorio Virologia 

Via Romea 14/A, 35020 Legnaro, Padova 

ITALY 

Tel: (39.049) 808.43.79 Fax: (39.049) 808.43.60 

Email: icapua@izsvenezie.it

 

Dr Hiroshi Kida

Graduate School of Veterinary Medicine, Hokkaido University, Department of Disease Control 

Kita-18, Nishi-9, Kita-ku, Sapporo 060-0818 

JAPAN 

Tel: (81.11) 706.52.07 Fax: (81.11) 706.52.73 

Email: kida@vetmed.hokudai.ac.jp

 

Dr Chakradhar Tosh 

High Security Animal Disease Laboratory, Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Indian Council of Agricultural Research 

Anand Nagar, Bhopal 462021, Madhya Pradesh 

INDIA 

Tel: (91.755) 275.46.74 (ext 312) Fax: (91.755) 275.88.42 

Email: ctosh@hsadl.nic.in; 

Epidemiology, Training and Control of Emerging Avian Diseases 

Istituto Zooprofilattico Sperimentale delle Venezie (IZSVe), Viale dell'Universita 10, 35020 Legnaro, Padova 

ITALY 

Tel: (39-049) 808.43.91; Fax: (39-049) 883.00.46 

E-mail: dirsan@izsvenezie.it ; smarangon@izsvenezie.it

Research on Emerging Avian Diseases  

Southeast Poultry and Research Laboratory (SEPRL), United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), 

Agricultural Research Service, 934 College Station Road, Athens, Georgia 30605 

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA 

Tel: (1-706) 546.3433; Fax: (1-706) 546.31.61  

E-mail: david.swayne@ars.usda.gov 

To top